Advocacy and Awareness

Mr. Ken Gagnon (Advocacy Bi-lingual Liaison)
Director, Stakeholder Relations, Industrial and Public, QC division of The Arthritis Society


Mr. Kelly Lendvoy (co-Chair)
Vice President, Communications and Public Affairs, Arthritis Consumer Experts


Ms. Cheryl Koehn (OA MOC Liaison)
Founder and President, Arthritis Consumer Experts


Mr. Christopher Sherwood (IA MOC Liaison)
Senior Manager, Advocacy Relations, Value Access & Policy, Amgen Canada


Dr. Carter Thorne (IA MOC Liaison)
Therapuetics Committee Chair, Canadian Rheumatology Association


Ms. Janet Yale (co-Chair)
Chair, Arthritis Alliance of Canada; CEO & President, The Arthritis Society


Inflammatory Arthritis Models of Care


Dr. Vandana Ahluwalia (co-Chair)
Consultant Rheumatologist, William Osler Health System Centre


Dr. Claire Barber
Assistant Professor, Rheumatologist, University of Calgary


Dr. Cheryl Barnabe
Associate Professor, Rheumatologist, University of Calgary


Dr. Dianne Mosher (co-Chair)
Chief, Division of Rheumatology, Department of Medicine University of Calgary


Ms. Anne Lyddiatt
Consumer Representative, Patient Partners


Dr. Michel Zummer (co-Chair)
Head of Rheumatology, CH Maisonneuve-Rosemont Associate Professor, Université de Montréal


Dr. Michelle Teo
Rheumatologist, Balfour Medical Clinic, Penticton BC


Osteoarthritis Models of Care


Ms. Louise Crane 
Consumer Representative, Alberta

Dr. Laura Cruz 
Sport and Exercise Medicine Physician, President Canadian Academy of Sport and Exercise Medicine (CASEM)

Dr. Natasha Gakhal
Rheumatologist, Sunnybrook Women's Hospital

Dr. Gillian Hawker (co-Chair)
Professor of Medicine and Rheumatology, University of Toronto


Ms. Cheryl Koehn (Advocacy Liaison)
Founder and President, Arthritis Consumer Experts



Dr. Linda Li
Physiotherapist, University of British Columbia


Ms. Gunita Mitera
Director, Programs and Practice Support, The College of Family Physicians of Canada



Mr. Douglas Thomson (co-Chair)
Chief Executive Officer, The Canadian Orthopaedic Association


Dr. Deborah Marshall (co-Chair)

Professor, Deaprtment of Community Health Sciences, Cumming School of Medicine, University of Calgary


Dr. Frank Beier (co-Chair)
Professor and Assistant Chair, Department of Physiology and Pharmacology, University of Western Ontario

Dr. André Bussières
Assistant Professor, School of Physical and Occupational Therapy, McGill University

Dr. Hani El-Gabalawy
Scientific Director, CIHR- IMHA, Winnipeg MB

Dr. Debbie Feldman
Professor and Director of Graduate Studies in the School of Rehabilitation, Faculty of Medicine at Université de Montréal

Ms. Alex Klemm
Consumer Representative, Arthritis Patient Advisory Board, Arthritis Reseach Canada


Dr. Janet Pope
Professor of Medicine, Division of Rheumatology, Epidemiology and Biostatistics at the University of Western Ontario, Schulich School of Medicine

Dr. Gillian Hawker
Sir John and Lady Eaton Professor, Department of Medicine, University of Toronto

Dr. Diane Lacaille
Professor, Division of Rheumatology, Department of Medicine, University of British Columbia; Mary Pack Chair in Rheumatology Research, Arthritis Research Canada

Dr. Jason McDougall
Professor, Department of Pharmacology, Dalhousie University

Dr. John Woolcott
Senior Manager, Health Economics and Outcomes Research at Pfizer

Ms. Janet Yale (Advocacy Liaison)
Chair, Arthritis Alliance of Canada; CEO & President, The Arthritis Society


Dr. Rae Yeung
Professor, Rheumatologist and Senior Scientist in Cell Biology Research, Hospital for Sick Kids